Friday, August 28, 2009

Day 51

Went to York's Wild Kingdom( its in York, Maine for those who don't know) today with Dad and Deb for Evie's Birthday sort of? They aren't invited to her birthday party, so we did this instead while its still nice enough weather to do it and all that. Evie had a great time, was a little shy at first, but she warmed up to them well. I believe they had a good day with her too, so yay!! We went to Skips for lunch after that, a late lunch...but still fantastic.

Thursday, August 27, 2009

Day 50



I don't know what it is about this picture, but I kind of love it. Except I feel like I could have cropped it better than I did...but besides that, I have random love for it. Going off with my Dad tomorrow, hopefully that goes well. I'm betting Evie won't nap, but it should be a fun day.

Wednesday, August 26, 2009

Day 49


It was my sisters birthday today!! Shes 24 now...which is kind of scary, but alright. We had cupcakes for her birthday, lemon cupcakes to be exact...except for me, I had chocolate cupcakes. And now I am worried about the dress Evie wore today, because she went to Brad's and when she came back it had what appeared to be juice or kool aid stains all over it!! Its one of my favorites on her...hopefully the stains come out, we put it in the wash pretty quickly, but who knows when they got there. The picture is from before she left, I didn't want to take pictures of it after, I just want it to be all better!

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

Day 48


My sister got bored and drew us a picture with the sidewalk chalk on our little porch-esque thing. Shes clearly more talented than I am...I draw the simple goldfish like fish only. It was kind of hot today, I couldn't convince myself to be outside for long. Evie rode on her rocking horse for a while, though she won't get on it by herself...I love that she is definitely not a climber in any way. In other news my FAVORITE pair of jeans fit me again!! They are size 7 in Juniors. So excited!

Monday, August 24, 2009

Day 47


I got new sneakers today!!! That's pretty much it...

Day 46

Stephi gave me a lollipop to bring home for Evie on Saturday, I let her have it Sunday. She loved it. We stayed home a lot I believe, I have a horrible memory right now, sorry!! She did play in her car for a while, still can't make it move while shes inside it though...someday we will grasp this concept! Also, my mom and I got some scratch tickets...we do this sometimes, with Evie in the car. When we lose, we give her the tickets, to keep her content. She decided she wanted to scratch them too...it was cute, in an underage gambling sort of way.

Day 45


I don't even remember what we did Saturday, just that I lost her comb that day so I just used a headband, which she pulled out before noon and I never replaced it. Beautiful story, right? And now I remember, I was gone MOST of the day, went to You're Fired in Salem, NH with my friend John to visit my friend Stephi who works there. Its a pottery studio, you pick the piece and then paint it, yay! Evie did not go, but will definitely go next time...in September I believe? Should be fun.

Friday, August 21, 2009

Day 44


Evie's hair drove me CRAZY today. She kind of did too....but we went to my grandmothers house so my mom could do some cleaning there, stole some bubbles from her cabinet, my mom swears she wouldn't care, so whatev. So today we have crazy Evie hair picture and Evie looking kind of goofy saying " fish".

Day 43

Wednesday, August 19, 2009


I just needed to add, that today I got a lesson in why I dress Evie, not Brad and family. This is how she came home...her shorts were on under the dress, and the dress was HUGE on her. We will be sending that back tomorrow for sure.

Day 42

We went to the pool this morning again before she had to go off with her Dad for the day...she LOVED it. So glad shes loving the pool now, spent about an hour and a half there. Now shes with her Dad until 7, and he is going to go get her pictures done...which I know I will NEVER see. I kind of hate that, but there's nada I can do about it. Pool pictures again, yay!

Day 41


I bought Evie a second bathing suit, and me a pair of capris( FINALLY) and two shirts, I have this thing where I can't buy pants without buying a shirt or two...its strange. Evie was playing with Becca's phone( girl next door) and accidentally texted someone...so here is Evie texting!

Day 40


Went to the park with Jess and Liz and James...Evie insisted on holding Liz's hand.

Sunday, August 16, 2009

Day 39

We went to my Aunt's pool, with my other Aunt's two kids, who are 7 and 8. Evie had a lot of fun, warmed up to the pool pretty quickly in comparison to last week, not immediately though. She sat on the steps for a while, and then came in with me and my mom later. She also enjoyed the cheese curls my Aunt brought for a snack for her two kids.

Day 38


I forgot to upload my photos onto my computer yesterday, sorry!! I only took 3 pictures, it seemed like a wasted effort. nothing exciting for Yesterday, I think? I clearly already forgot.

Friday, August 14, 2009

Day 37

Evie was so cute today, and apparently knows that trains say "choo choo". I had no idea she had learned that, so yay!Also, while trying to hand the bird sitting on the roof a piece of chalk she said " you draw", the bird made a little bird cheep noise, she then said " no" and walked away. She tells me "you draw" all the time, but she was quite clearly addressing the bird. She then proceeded to start singing twinkle twinkle little star and use her chalk as a microphone...a concept I didn't think she knew yet , but does. Super well behaved all day too, which I needed with how she has been lately. I almost forgot, tonight is the second night in a row with NO binkie, and went to bed super easy both nights, so so happy about that!

Thursday, August 13, 2009

Day 36


I forgot to take pictures today till she got home from her Dad's...which means HORRIBLE picture. Also, in case we all forgot why I put Evie's hair up, today's horrible picture will ever so kindly remind you.

Day 35


For whatever reason, Evie would not smile at all for me on this day. Not at all, camera or not. She just wouldn't do it. But we have a headband again!! Yay! I am trying to like the headbands, but I sometimes don't so much. It'll take getting used to for sure.

Day 34

I know I am late to post, but I took pictures everyday, just not good ones. We went swimming in the neighbors pool, she freaked at first but was good eventually. Clung to me the WHOLE time...no pictures during the pool, but I do have a bathing suit after shot...and one more today too.

Monday, August 10, 2009

Day 33

Good day today, despite some extreme neighbor drama. Taking Evie into the neighbors pool tomorrow if all goes according to plan though, so yay for that!! I bought Evie some headbands the other day, and today was the first day we tried it. I think it worked out pretty well, she left it alone almost all day...then pulled it out at 7:30 p.m. ish at the neighbors house. Keeps her bangs out of her face though, which is all it needed to do.

Sunday, August 9, 2009

Day 32

Evie was ill behaved today again. My patience for it is pretty much gone. I didn't get any great pictures, lighting problems mostly though I think. My mom will be mad at me for posting one of her up, but I liked it. Evie hands people chalk now and says " you draw" and expects you to do so. So I took a picture or two of that today.

Saturday, August 8, 2009

Day 31


I have officially been doing this for a month. Yay! I was determined to get a really good photo this morning, which didn't happen...and I didn't continue my determination for the rest of the day. So super close up of a kind of squinty Evie is the winner. We were outside almost all day gardening with my mom( Mimi to Evie). Was mostly a good day, but she is definitely nearing 2 years old, and acting it too.

Friday, August 7, 2009

Day 30

Bad picture today, I get uncomfortable taking pictures when the girls are around, and the one upstairs came outside EVERYTIME I did. Intentionally. She drives me crazy.

Thursday, August 6, 2009

Day 29

Horrible day. Evie was supposed to go with her Dad today, but didn't. Then wouldn't nap, at all. In the time she was in the crib she puked. Then she fell on the pavement, scraped up her knee, thumb and has a big ole bump on her forehead too that is also scraped up. And if that wasn't enough had an explosive diaper, that ended up all over my hand when I tried to clean it...and not a little, I went to take the diaper cover thing with her dress off, and it poured out onto my hand. It was horrible. I don't think my day could have gone much worse.

Wednesday, August 5, 2009

Day 28


Evie went to her Dad's today, and I completely forgot to take a picture of her before she left. Which was alright, I can just take one when she gets home, right? Well....I forgot to take a picture of her when she got home too. So tonight, instead I bring you a picture of the baby doll my mom bought for Evie today. She was going to wait until her birthday, but I think she wanted to be sure she would be the one to do it, so she decided to do it early. Evie hugs her and says "aww", gives her kisses and then throws her across the room. Its fantastic.

Tuesday, August 4, 2009

Day 27

And now for today...I went to the mommy meetup too, but I did not get any decent pictures of her at all, just one alright one of Craig and Hannah. For Evie we have a bubble chasing photo from after we got home.

Day 26

I took pictures yesterday, but ran out of time to post them because of a last minute late night beach trip. I apparently multitask playing ball with her and getting pictures of it quite well. I don't know how I pulled that one off, but I did.

Sunday, August 2, 2009

Day 25

James' birthday party was today!! Evie was very good, even let other people hold her, which is huge for her. She absolutely LOVED his Geo Trax stuff....too bad she won't be getting any of that anytime soon. Her birthday at the earliest, but I don't think I have room for it at all, so probably never. My moms gardens are looking fantastic, shes all excited about it...I liked the flower on the clemetis(spelling?!) so I took a picture of that too, even though I am not good at taking picture of things that aren't Evie.