Friday, July 31, 2009

Day 23

I so hate the rain. I thought it wasn't supposed to until later on today, so I went for my walk and caught out in it. Luckily, Evie likes the rain and it wasn't down pouring, but it was still no fun for me. I don't like taking pictures inside, so naturally I forgot to until about 7:00 p.m. tonight...oops!

Thursday, July 30, 2009

Day 22

Today seemed to creep by, drove me crazy. I couldn't pick one picture, I loved them all cuz shes so silly.

Wednesday, July 29, 2009

Day 21

So I tried to get a decent picture of me and Evie together, but she would not smile at all. This is the best I could do. I just do not photo well, its sad. Evie napped extremely long, and I had to wake her, at least she woke up good natured. I also went to Hodgies(ice cream) today, fantastic way to end the day.

Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Day 20

We went to Jessica's today, it was supposed to be a playdate but everyone else cancelled for whatever reason, so we just hung out there with her for a while. I am refraining from posting the Jessica picture, in hopes that it will keep her from ever posting one of me again...I can dream, right? But her kids were dancing, and it was cute. I went for a walk later than usual, left at around 6:15 p.m.. Poor Evie must have been exhausted from skipping her nap and the heat because she fell asleep about halfway through the walk. She NEVER does that, it was cute though!

Monday, July 27, 2009

Day 19


Even though Evie was good natured today, it seems most pictures I got a very grumpy look from her. Maybe shes getting tired of me taking pictures? The box shes in, is a sandbox that we don't have a cover for, so it has no sand in it, but she likes it anyway. She likes to color in it with her sidewalk chalk mostly.

Sunday, July 26, 2009

Day 18

We had my grandmother over for dinner today, which was fantastic. She hasn't been over yet, and we last minute invited her. I think it went well, she seemed to like the new place(we've lived her since April, but she hasn't been over to see it until now), and to generally have a good time here. I got no pictures of any of this, just a picture of Evie clapping in the middle of playing ball with her Papa( my moms boyfriend). So ridiculously hot today, and everyone says it will be like this all week...I am going to hope they are all wrong.

Saturday, July 25, 2009

Day 17


I forgot to post yesterday, but I did take a picture or two. My Aunt Pam and Uncle Mike came over later in the day, and this is how Evie walked back up to me after being on the other side of the yard with them. She usually doesn't tolerate any kind of hat well, and usually makes certain to dangle sunglasses off of her forehead instead of wearing them correctly, so I'm impressed it lasted that long. Also, there was a butterfly in my moms garden yesterday, not the best picture, but you get the idea.

Friday, July 24, 2009

Day 16

Evie loves all her stuffed animals, frogs included. Every once and while, she kisses them...I so wish I caught her kissing the frog, which she did right before she gave Pooh a kiss. I thought it was going to be an inside day after the morning rain, but it cleared up after her nap...so we went outside!!! YAY!!! I let the girls that live next door and upstairs use Evie's chalk, and Evie decided to help...of course.


The other little girl that was here borrowing her chalk was drawing penguins and fish, and I liked it...so I snapped a picture, I love that she made one of the fish eating the other one...and she made a point to give him teeth.

Thursday, July 23, 2009

Day 15


You know I forgot to take pictures when we get one with her in the process of changing for bed...oops!! She went to Brad's house unexpectedly, so I didn't really have much opportunity until bedtime. She seemed to have a good day, just needed some food when she got home, I had a good day doing nothing, and having a keyboard dropped off, yay!!

Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Day 14



So glad it was nice out today, I needed it to be. Spent most of the day outside today, and saved a baby mouse from my cats with Becca, the 11 year old who lives next door. Evie mostly played with her chalk today, and mostly on the porch...this is one of the few moments she decided to wander away from the porch, but she would not leave the chalk behind!! My Dad is supposedly bringing a keyboard for me to borrow for a while over at some point tonight...so excited!! I can't pick just one picture today, especially when she makes faces that make her resemble me a little.

Tuesday, July 21, 2009

Day 13


Today dragged by. I think its the whole rain thing that does it for me, I like to take her outside if I can, I get kind of lost in what to do when we are stuck in all day. Hopefully we will have better weather tomorrow. Evie likes to run into her room, while I am in the kitchen or living room, then run out, waits for me to have some kind of reaction, laughs at said reaction, and charges back into her room...repeat cycle till she tires of it. Its silly, and adorable all at once. That is pretty much all I had to take a picture of today, so that's what I did!

Monday, July 20, 2009

Day 12



We got Evie sidewalk chalk last week, and today was the first day she got to play with it. She's played with it before, and always loved it, so we thought she should have some of her own. She played with it almost the entire time we were outside. Evie has learned how to knock, officially. I don't know who taught her that, but its adorable nonetheless. She kept going to our door and knocking, it was just too cute. She slammed her head into my lip so hard today, its all swollen now. One of these days, shes going to be a little more gentle. I can dream, right? She does however love bedtime. Right after the Backyardigans she started saying " na nights" excitedly, dancing around, and ran to her crib waiting to be put to bed. LOVE that.

Sunday, July 19, 2009

Day 10 and 11

AHHHHHHHH! So I have nothing good to take pictures of, at all. Me and remembering to do things when not home, never a good plan. BUT, I will grace you with proof that I was at least near a train, for Day 10...


And for Day 11, I will show you how proof that my mom is awesome. Not only did she watch Evie for me for my 2 day vacation, but she got me an air conditioner AND installed it for my room while I was gone! YAY!


I deeply apologize for the lack of even remotely decent pictures. I spaced out about it, and don't like taking non kid pictures. It is just not my thing. I promise multiple Evie pictures tomorrow to make it all better. Fair?

Friday, July 17, 2009

Day 9

I did not do a good job remembering to take pictures today. We weren't outside playing much, why I'm really not sure. Just one of those days I guess. Tomorrow I will take pictures, but I will not post probably until Sunday night, but maybe Monday. Also, they may not be Evie pictures. It depends on what I decide. I won't see her till Sunday, if I leave my camera here they will be Evie pictures...if I take it with me, they will be who knows what pictures. You'll just have to wait!

Thursday, July 16, 2009

Day 8


Evie went with her Dad today, so I slept lots extra in hopes of it helping me feel better quicker. I think it has helped at least a little. My headache isn't nearly as bad as it was yesterday thankfully. He was actually very nice today, bought me all my favorite candy bars, because he knew I was sick. I decided to have two of the kit kats(they were the small snack size ones) and Evie begged for one too. I cave easy when it comes to giving her chocolate, we don't have it much, so I figure why not, right? Its pretty mean to eat it in front of her and not share. Her pig tails must have fallen out when she was at his house, because she only had the front two ponytails still in and the elastics were looped onto the straps of her shoes when he sent her home. Clearly hair is not his thing either. It didn't look too bad though, just a little messy. I am going to go watch Burn Notice, and Royal Pains soon...the only non kid television I watch as of right now. I love Burn Notice, such a good show.

Wednesday, July 15, 2009

Day 7


I successfully did this all week!! I am enjoying doing it, too. Evie ended up staying here today, and not going with her Dad. He said he won't have a working car until tomorrow so couldn't take her today, even though I offered to have my sister and I drop her off. His loss, it was a beautiful day out and she was super well behaved too. I am however getting sick. I don't think its what Evie had though, I have a runny nose like she did, and I have a sore throat. That was all I had until about 3:00 p.m. today, when I developed a pounding headache, and the feeling like I am going to pass out every time I stand up. I've had plenty to drink(water), so I know its not because of that. I can't even force myself to stand for 5 minutes, its that unbearable. Hopefully, that will go away soon. I probably have better pictures than this one today, but for whatever reason, I like this one best. Her pigtails are perfect today, even though you can't tell in this picture. I am proud of me for them.

Tuesday, July 14, 2009

Day 6

I am officially exhausted tonight. Evie is just congested today, so her little sickness is almost gone I think, yay! I put her hair in pigtails kind of today, very happy with the result. That will probably be her most common hairstyle until her bangs are all grown out. Played outside this morning for a little while, discovered the second mouse our cat has murdered since moving here, NOT COOL. Then we went to Jessica's house , and unlike Jessica, I did remember to take pictures of their little picnic lunch outside. I took a picture of Jess with Liz out of pure revenge, she got me in TWO pictures with Evie. It was justified...posting it here, maybe not so justified? :-)


Not even 20 minutes after being home, poor Evie bumped her head on our welcome bench thing outside, it bruised so quickly. I feel horrible...and it took her a solid 10 minutes of crying before she was okay. If you look hard enough, you can see the bruise. Not looking forward to explaining it to her Dad when he picks her up tomorrow! He can be such a pain about some things.

Monday, July 13, 2009

Day 5


I tried to do Evie's hair again today, I think I was a little more successful, but I am still not happy with my hair doing skill. Her fever is officially gone, thankfully. However she is still very congested, runny nose all day today. Very typical day for us for the most part, went for our walk, played outside afterwards until lunch time and nap time. She loves going for her walk, and I finally found a route that is long enough for her to be content to come home. She used to climb back in the stroller when we got home, and throw a tantrum. Then we went to Jessica's for cake, which she loved. But, how can you not love cake? We are going to Jessica's again tomorrow, hopefully I remember my camera and to take a picture. I ALWAYS forget to take pictures at Jessica's house.

Sunday, July 12, 2009

Day 4


Very low key day for us today, stayed home all day. Shes still sick, but her fever isn't as bad today, the highest it got was 99.5, hopefully its gone by tomorrow so we can go to Jessica's for cake for my dad's birthday( it got put off until tomorrow). Evie discovered the raspberry tree in the backyard today, so proceeded to pick a berry, run to me to show me it, throw it and run back to pick another one.

Saturday, July 11, 2009

Day 3


I Finally went out and bought little hair elastics for Evie so I can TRY and get her hair pulled up, and her bangs out of her face while they grow out. Apparently Evie does not appreciate having her hair played with. Evie is getting sick, she is all stuffed up, sneezing a ton and had a fever of 101.6 today. Hopefully I can bring a piece of my dads birthday cake home for her tomorrow, chocolate cake always makes the world better.

Friday, July 10, 2009

Day 2

Today Evie, my mom and I decided to go to Skips! For the non local people, Skips is the most fantastic American food type place( they call it a snack bar), ever to exist. Until proven wrong, I am holding to that, though I can only truly attest to the deliciousness of the fries. SO GOOD! Evie absolutely LOVES skippy scumburgers, see? Hers is just a plain cheeseburger, she ate about half of it, and some fries too. I am making her grilled cheese for dinner, which I have NEVER made before. Hopefully I don't burn the house down, but it is quite possible. Really, I don't think I have ever cooked on the burners...except that one time Jess made me make a scrambled egg, and that was so supervised, I didn't have ample enough opportunity to burn her house to the ground, maybe next time.

Thursday, July 9, 2009

Day 1


I've decided to do this 365 pictures in 365 days thing too, thanks to Jamie. I take tons and tons of pictures, so this shouldn't be too difficult, I just don't have the highest quality camera in the world, especially for inside pictures.

Starting off on a happy note, Here is Evie(20 months, for those who don't know this), laughing while playing on the couch with me before bed.